*~Prana~*

a life giving force

Today I stared out the window at work in a daze for a good hour. Watching the giant snowflakes fall from the sky, my thoughts started wandering again as my coworker pointed out that it was “snowing sideways.” At first, I was a little disappointed when I saw the snowfall. I thought “Anyone who claims they love the snow is full of sh*t.” Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy snowboarding and snowmobiling, but that’s about it when it comes to outdoor activities in the winter. I particularly can’t stand being cold.

Anyway, watching the snowfall just made me think of the changing of the season’s. Isn’t it crazy how the earth cools so much that the clouds precipitate crystalline water ice (snowflakes)? Then certain climates just stay at that freezing cold temperature for long periods of time where the snow just keeps collecting, so we essentially live in a snow globe. But what’s most fascinating to me is that everything survives the freezing cold winter. Then spring comes and the snow melts and takes part in the water cycle where it is eventually rained out again. The fact that these changes take place so consistently and uniformly, and that anything that is everything on this earth, all respect a process (the sun goes up and comes down, then the moon comes out, the seasons change, a deer eats an apple seed- poops it out and there’s an apple tree, human’s eat the apple’s, etc..). Harmony is what convinces me there is a divine creator, a higher power. Everything is too perfect just for some extremely hot, dense particle to expand and continue cooling eventually leading to life on earth. Wouldn’t something go wrong in this process? And I mean, even the tiniest detail, such as a certain blood cell performing a certain function in the body that is essential for survival.. like neutrophils responding to an open wound.. everything in the human body has an important function. Everything on earth has an important function.These are the details that make me wonder.

Anyway, if you can’t beat em’, join em. I suppose I should accept the fact that I was born and raised in Michigan and I’m not going anywhere anytime soon, and it is going to snow, a lot. But it is important for this change to happen, because without change, life would be very boring and probably much harder to survive.

“The only thing that is permanent in life is change.” Embrace it. Let it snow*!

Leave a Reply

