Express Yourself

water

 As I sat on the snowy root of the tree, grounded

I observed the stillness and the silence.

As the colorful wind passed through

The breeze gave life to the nature around me.

The water played a tune as I took a deep breath in, and let it out

I released the tension I had embodied

Letting it flow off into the river.

Positive energy had awoken inside me.

From the base of my spine, to the crown of my head..

I felt empowered.. I felt love..

.. I felt alive.

Staring off into the vastness of beauty I thought:

We are one. We are the heartbeat of the universe..

..and we need each other to thrive.

tree of life

……In response to The Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge

Leave a Reply

