Aimless Thoughts

Well I’ve been super productive this week and it feels great! Finally picking up the pieces and putting them back together so I can <hopefully> have an enjoyable future ;). However, the productivity came to a screeching halt last night when it was time to study for an exam, and I just so happened to find these lovely ladies!

^^ Not exactly sure what they’re saying here, but this just looks like so much fun to me. These are the people I enjoy. I love how their diversity all comes together with music. Each person in the video is uniquely talented. You can just sense the peace and love in their music and visuals.

“So there’s oil coming out your mouth.. and you can shut it off, you can close it down. And yes I love my filthy dirty south.”

^^ BEST for last!!!!

These are my fav.’s but check out the rest if you’re likin’ what you see here! They are all great songs. –> Music & Lyrics!

Their music is so alluring and inspirational. I hope to aspire to their talent one day! Not only do they sound great, but their lyrics are more than just words. They are raising awareness for great causes! Who doesn’t love a little “soul” music?? Most importantly, the grace of their music is a casual reminder to keep life simple, appreciate the small things, appreciate unity, do what makes you happy, and surround yourself with nothing but love.

Music has become our script for vision… not just for aural pleasure, not just for hobby-but now as a means to connect and create in ways that we aren’t taught by mainstream culture…we are building community and tackling social injustice through melody” -Leah Song

Rising Appalachia Website!

Side note: I’ve been updating my travel and music page, but I forget no one can see that. I will be updating them both again very soon. Feel free to come back and take a little peek-see and tell me what you like/don’t like/suggest! I appreciate all opinions!

Have a lovely weekend ❤

Leave a Reply

