What you didn’t know

“A touch of crazy hides behind her wild smile. So simple yet experimental. Innocent but still a little wild child.”

“What a sweet addiction that I’m caught up in. Cuz I can’t get enough, can’t stop the hunger for your love.”

Basically, these two songs sum up my life so I thought I’d share! I have had “Beautiful Mess” stuck in my head all day, and then on my way home I heard “Wild Child.” They are just so fitting right now. I have a lot going on, and it really seems like a mess. But I’m just here to ride out the choppy waves and enjoy the sunset while it all smooth’s out. Instead of letting everything weigh me down- or pull me under, I look at the beauty of it all. Sometimes the mess is so opaque, I don’t even know where the beauty could possibly be. But, then I just hop in my car, roll the windows down, turn the music up, take in a deep breath of fresh air, and remember what’s truly important.

The way I see it, you can live your life in two ways: You can worry from one thing to the next. Constantly trying to predict the future, getting all anxious and maybe even depressed.

… Or, you can take it one day at a time. Focus on what you’ve got. ‘Be’ in the present moment, and enjoy it while you can. You can’t predict what the future holds, so quit being so serious all the time. Live a little. Let loose. Break free from the thoughts the hold your mind hostage, from the chains of society, and do what you want to do. Be who you want to be, for you’ll be criticized anyway. Why live a life trying to impress others? Why not do what makes YOU happy, and if others enjoy your new outlook on life, then they can be apart of it. If not, good riddance!!

Since I’ve adopted a more positive attitude, I’ve been sort of selective on whom I choose to spend my time with. Right now, that would only be the people who bring excitement, and happiness to my life. Sorry if I’ve cut you off lately, but you’re probably a negative person and I just can’t have the negativity around. It doesn’t resonate well with my vibe.. and right now, only positive vibes allowed! If anyone has a problem with that, well then that’s YOUR problem! Because you created it.. 😉

Honestly though, I’ve noticed that I’ve begun to meet the most interesting people lately. People that I’m like: “I need to be your friend.” I swear the law of attraction is at work. These people are mostly intelligent beings where I feel we can learn a lot from each other. It’s funny, I’ve been having some pretty deep conversations at the bar. Not really the place you’d think to be an enlightening atmosphere, but you’d be surprised who will walk into a bar these days! 😀

With that being said, if you’re like me- a free spirit with nothing to lose, nothing to gain.. who just wants to live in peace and harmony with everyone and everything, be my friend! I don’t discriminate 😉

Have a lovely weekend ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

