The Quantum Enigma (series)

“Alice laughed. “There’s no use in trying,” she said: “one can’t believe in impossible things.”

“I daresay you haven’t had much practice,” said the Queen. “When I was your age, I always did it for half-an-hour a day. Why sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.” — Lewis Carroll, Through the Looking Glass

I’m reading a book right now called “Quantum Enigma” by Bruce Rosenblum and Fred Kuttner, and let me tell you- it’s fascinating so far!  I am currently working on a “review”/summary of what I’ve read so far from this book. I will summarize what I read here and there to not only help me to understand it all, but provide others with the same insight!

Follow the links to satisfy your Quantum Enigma curiosity!

Part 1: Setting the platform for science

Part 2: The nature of matter- is it a compact particle or a spread out wave?

Part 3: What constitutes an observation, and Shrodinger’s controversial cat

Part 4: “Reality,” separability, and entanglement

4 thoughts on “The Quantum Enigma (series)

Leave a Reply

