What’s the point?

Why is it that I can think of a million good reasons to stay, and still want to leave? How can I think of a million reason’s it would be a bad decision and still wish to pursue? I can list way more cons than pros, but the pros seem to outweigh the cons every time, or I just don’t care. What to do in this situation?

In someone else’s eyes, my mind-set might seem a bit scary right now. I’ve taken some risks and it’s felt so liberating. So I continue to take risks, living by the motto somewhere along the lines of: “Take risks, because you never know what amazing things could fall into place.” But when will I know enough is enough? When it’s too late? Where will things go from here? I suppose you could say, that’s the thrill of it all- not knowing. But in this day and age, ignorance is irresponsible, and dangerous. If you don’t have a plan, you’re setting yourself up for failure- is what I believe to be the new societal view. Everyone around me seems to have a plan these days. They are fairly confident about their next step. They have nothing to worry about. On the other hand, I’m over here no longer caring which path will lead me to “success”.. I’m more concerned with the journey in discovering what lies ahead, the here and now. But what happens when that journey comes to an end? When I’ve reached my destination? Will there be happiness, or sorrow? That’s what I worry about.

risk1risk3  risk4 risk4 risk6 risk7 risk8 risk9 risk10  risk12 risk13risk11

^^I really enjoyed all of these so I thought I’d share 😉

Leave a Reply

