The Adventure Begins!

And now…. the moment you’ve all been waiting for! Jk. I wasn’t really going to post much about this trip since things backfired and I had to come up with a new plan, but I am SUPER excited now, so a few posts won’t hurt.

A few months ago I was posting about a roadtrip I would be taking this month out west with a friend. We had a whole route planned and I was starting to ‘roughly’ plan some things I wanted to see/do. Well my friend backed out, which I sort of assumed would happen, so here I am living out the trip by myself. Oh well. I was pretty bummed at first but, life happens and you just gotta accept it and move on.

So, the long.. amazing.. super awesome roadtrip has been postponed. Instead, I have decided to take a flight to Colorado and visit a friend for a little over a week. I have never flown before, so this is still an exciting new experience in itself. I have also never been to Colorado, or out west in general. I am pumped. 6 hours until I have to wake up and drive to the airport. 10 hours until I board my flight. 13 hours until I arrive in Denver where I will meet my friend whom I haven’t seen in three years, and 14-15 hours until we arrive at her place in the springs! They have a BBQ planned for tomorrow night. Good people, drinks, and food in the mountains. Now that’s a great way to start a vacation 🙂

Next post will be from Colorado!!!!

(oh and shout out to my awesome dad for waking up at 2:30 am with me and driving me to the airport!!! 😀 )

3 thoughts on “The Adventure Begins!

      1. I want to go everywhere! ! Lol for sure this summer I want to go to Ecuador for the first time, I know traveling is amazing and money should never be an excuse 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

