Colorado Love

2015-06-17 12.58.112015-06-15 09.38.162015-06-16 21.00.38

Colorado has been amazing so far. Aside from the fact that I missed my flight, therefore a day was knocked off from my trip, everything has been great! The very day I arrived we went on a hike! We’ve been all over the place exploring the mountains. It’s a beautiful place to be.

A few things I’ve learned since I’ve been here: you can’t buy beer in a grocery store, well you can.. but it’s less alcoholic. People are very friendly, they always smile and say hello. I think I’ve only ran into one person with an attitude so far in 5 days, that’s a good sign! There are a lot of lesbians out here. People are very open minded (at least in the parts I’ve been to), and they seem  down-to-earth. People in general seem to be healthier. They stay active, and I’ve noticed a lot of people are conscious of what they put into their bodies. They seem to have a deep appreciation for nature and everything it has to offer. Money isn’t the main thing on everyone’s mind, living your life the way you want seems more important. The weather is sort of like Michigan but better (one minute it’s sunshine and clear skies the next it’s a thunderstorm for about a half hr). That being said, this is my kind of living! I have officially fallen in love with the state of CO. I haven’t been many places but I can say this is by far one of the most beautiful and peaceful places to be.

One of the highlights of my trip was going to a town called Manitou. It’s a total hippie town and I loved every aspect of it! The shops, the view, the people, the person playing a washboard…. it was wonderful.

So the entire landscape is beautiful, but the part that really wins it all are the people. I appreciate that everyone I’ve met/seen seem to be very comfortable with who they are and they will flaunt their authenticity which is something I highly value. Every person is unique, and out here, people seem to be very accepting of that notion, and very proud to express themselves the way they are. I guarantee if you were to come out here and try to make a life for yourself, you would easily find your group of people that you enjoy being around, you would fit in, and you would be happy!

With love from Colorado…

Leave a Reply

